war never changes

Ik heb nog maar net the Offspring gequote of ’t is al van dattem. ’t Is weer hetzelfde liedje als voorheen, een vals voorwendsel zonder bewijzen. Gequote uit het originele artikel in The New Yorker:

“This is much more than a nuclear issue,” one high-ranking diplomat told me in Vienna. “That’s just a rallying point, and there is still time to fix it. But the Administration believes it cannot be fixed unless they control the hearts and minds of Iran. The real issue is who is going to control the Middle East and its oil in the next ten years.

En verder:

“If you’re going to do any bombing to stop the nukes, you might as well improve your lie across the board. Maybe hit some training camps, and clear up a lot of other problems.”

Ik kan erin komen dat het misschien geen zo’n goed idee is om Iran potentieel een nuclear arsenaal te laten uitbouwen, maar figthing fire with fire lijkt mij allerminst de beste oplossing. Het neoconservatieve plan is duidelijk, alles platbombarderen – met oa tactical nukes – en de Iraanse regering vervangen, en if you’re not with us, you’re against us.

Ik denk dat ik één dezer nog eens naar Dr. Strangelove ga kijken.

~ door man+plan op april 10, 2006.

Geef een reactie

 
